Wednesday, July 12, 2006

UKIP Leadership Contest underway

The Candidates to be leader of UKIP are:

David Campbell Bannerman – Chairman of UKIP since January 2006. Former chairman of the Bow Group and Conservative parliamentary candidate. Experience in PR, advertising and marketing.

Nigel Farage MEP – A founder member of UKIP and MEP for the South Eastern Counties since 1999. Co-chairman of the Independence & Democracy Group in the European Parliament.

David Noakes – Stood for UKIP in Truro & St Austell in 2005. A computer consultant at major firms and corporations, he is married with 2 children.

Richard Suchorzewski – Current chairman of UKIP Wales. Stood for Vale for Glamorgan in the 2005 general election.

Hopefully the new leader will lead UKIP into being a proper political party and not just being an Anti-EU pressure group


Post a Comment

<< Home

web page traffic counter
Dicks Sporting Goods Coupon